Court of Conciliation and Arbitration within the OSCE

Appointed Members and Alternate Members of the Court

(as communicated to the Court by 6 August 2019)

ALBANIA	
Conciliators:	Armand SKAPI Director, International and European Law Department Ministry for Europe and Foreign Affairs of Albania
	Etleva HAKA Ministry for Europe and Foreign Affairs of Albania
Arbitrator:	Bruna MINAROLLI Ministry for Europe and Foreign Affairs of Albania
AUSTRIA	
Conciliator:	Gerhard HAFNER Professor, University of Vienna
Arbitrator:	Hans WINKLER Ambassador Federal Ministry for European and International Affairs
Alternate:	Ursula KRIEBAUM Professor, University of Vienna
BELARUS	
Conciliators:	Vladimir SENKO Former Minister of Foreign Affairs, Former Chairman of the Committee for Foreign Relations and National Security of the Council of the Republic of Belarus
	Sergei MARTYNOV Former Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Belarus
Arbitrator:	Petr MIKLASHEVICH Chairman of the Constitutional Court of the Republic of Belarus
Alternate:	Andrei ZABARA Deputy Chairman of the Supreme Court of the Republic of Belarus

CYPRUS

rus
rus
n Affairs

GERMANY

Conciliators:	Christian TOMUSCHAT Professor emeritus Faculty of Law, Humboldt University Berlin Member of the Institut de droit international President of the Court (October 2013 to October 2019)
	Doris KÖNIG Justice of the Federal Constitutional Court
Arbitrator:	Silja VÖNEKY Professor of Public International Law, Comparative Law and Ethics of Law, (Co-)Director of the Institute for Public Law University of Freiburg
Alternate:	Christian WALTER Chair of Public International Law and Public Law Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
HUNGARY	
Conciliators:	Vanda LAMM Professor, Institute of Legal Studies, Hungarian Academy of Sciences
	Pal SONNEVEND Vice-Dean, Professor, Faculty of Law, ELTE University of Budapest
Arbitrator:	János BRUHÁCS Professor Emeritus, Professor of International Law University of Pécs
Alternate:	László BLUTMAN Professor, University of Szeged
ITALY	
Conciliators:	Riccardo PISILLO MAZZESCHI Emeritus Professor of International Law, University of Siena
	Attila TANZI Professor of International Law, University of Bologna
Arbitrator:	Maria Chiara MALAGUTI Professor of International Law, Università Cattolica Sacro Cuore, Milano
Alternate:	Ida CARACCIOLO Professor of International Law, University of Napoli

LATVIA	
Conciliator:	Mārtiņš PAPARINSKIS Reader in Public International Law, University College London
Arbitrator:	Inga REINE Judge at the General Court, Court of Justice of the European Communities
LIECHTENSTEIN	
Conciliator:	Markus KOLZOFF Former Judge at the Liechtenstein Court of Administration Member of the board of administration and partner of Advocatur Sprenger & Partner AG
Arbitrator:	Manuel WALSER Attorney-at-Law Member of the Liechtenstein Bar Association and Liechtenstein Arbitration Association
LUXEMBOURG	
Conciliator:	Michel REIFFERS Vice-President of the Supreme Court of Luxembourg Counsellor at the Constitutional Court
Arbitrator:	Lynn SPIELMANN Counsellor, Administrative Court, Luxembourg
Alternate:	Annick EVERLING Deputy Director, Justices of the Peace
MONACO	
Conciliator:	Bernard GASTAUD Former Legal and International Affairs Advisor Department of External Relations and Cooperation Member of the UN Committee on the Rights of the Child
Arbitrator:	Jean-François LANDWERLIN Former First President of the Court of Appeal Vice-President of the Council of State
Alternate:	Christophe SOSSO Defence Lawyer Substitute Member of the European Commission for Democracy through Law (Venice Commission)

MONTENEGRO

Arbitrator:	Slavica MILAČIĆ Former Permanent Representative of Montenegro to the UN, OSCE and other International Organisations
Alternate:	Radomir SEKULOVIČ Head of Directorate for Consular Policy in the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Montenegro
NORTH MACEDONIA	
Conciliators:	Vladimir PESHEVSKI Deputy Prime Minister in charge of Economic Affairs, Government of the FYR of Macedonia
	Romela POPOVIC TRAJKOVA Head of Department for Economic Policy and Regulatory Reform, Government of the FYR of Macedonia
Arbitrator:	Danela ARSOVSKA President of the Macedonian Chambers of Commerce
POLAND	
Conciliators:	Anna WYROZUMSKA Professor, University of Lodz
	Michał KOWALSKI Professor, Jagiellonian University in Kraków
Arbitrator:	Roman KWIECIEŃ Professor, Jagiellonian University in Kraków
Alternate:	Przemysław SAGANEK Professor, Polish Academy of Science
PORTUGAL	
Conciliators:	Jónatas MACHADO Professor, Faculty of Law, University of Coimbra
	João RAMOS PINTO Ambassador, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Portugal
Arbitrator:	Maria DE ASSUNCÃO DO VALE PEREIRA Professor, School of Law, University of Minho
Alternate:	Mateus KOWALSKI Professor, Autonomous University of Lisbon / Legal Counsellor, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Portugal

SLOVENIA

Conciliators:	Verica TRSTENJAK Former advocate general at the Court of Justice of the EU and former judge at the General Court of the EU, Professor of European Law, University of Vienna and University of Ljubljana
	Anton BEBLER Professor emeritus, Defence Research Center, University of Ljubljana
Arbitrator:	Vasilka SANCIN Member of the UN Human Rights Committee Head of the Department of International Law, Faculty of Law, University of Ljubljana
Alternate:	Jure VIDMAR Professor of Public International Law, University of Maastricht
SWEDEN	
Conciliators:	Anne RAMBERG Attorney-at-Law, Secretary-General of the Swedish Bar Association
	Rolf EKÉUS Former Ambassador, Former OSCE High Commissioner on National Minorities
Arbitrator:	Mats MELIN Justice of the Supreme Administrative Court Chairman of the Supreme Administrative Court
Alternate Arbitrator:	Marie JACOBSSON Ambassador, Principal Legal Adviser on International Law, Ministry for Foreign Affairs of Sweden
SWITZERLAND	
Conciliators:	Lucius CAFLISCH Former Member of the International Law Commission of the United Nations; former Judge at the European Court of Human Rights; former Director of the Graduate Institute of International Studies, Geneva
	Daniel THÜRER Consultant, Stiffler & Partner, Rechtsanwälte, Zürich Professor emeritus, Faculty of Law, University of Zürich

Geneva, 6 August 2019